RSPB

Wellbeing walks at RSPB Radipole nature reserve

Thursday 5 April to Thursday 16 August

11 am-noon

Price: Free (donations welcome)

Join us on the first and third Thursday of the month for a chance to escape the hustle and bustle - and enjoy a gentle stroll experiencing the sights and sounds of our nature reserve. 

This is a sociable event great for a healthy body and mind. This event is particularly suitable for anyone wanting to lose weight, recovering from illness or wanting to improve their mental health and wellbeing. The walk is also dementia friendly.

We generally walk about a mile in distance, usually around our Radipole reserve in the heart of Weymouth. A great chance to make new friends or get to know your local nature reserve and find some calm in your day.

This event is supported by the Big Lottery as part of Stepping into Nature

Meeting point: RSPB Discovery Centre cafe in Swannery Car Park on the first and third Thursday of the month at 11 am. We look forward to welcoming you on our walks.

Directions

Just five minutes from the seafront and the town centre, RSPB Radipole Lake nature reserve is easily accessed by foot,bicycle, public transport or car. For more details see above or use the Sat Nav co-ordinates/Post Code at the top right of this page.

Full list of dates

  • Thursday 5 April 2018
  • Thursday 19 April 2018
  • Thursday 3 May 2018
  • Thursday 17 May 2018
  • Thursday 7 June 2018
  • Thursday 21 June 2018
  • Thursday 5 July 2018
  • Thursday 19 July 2018
  • Thursday 2 August 2018
  • Thursday 16 August 2018

Where is it?

  • Lat/lng: 50.615366290777914, -2.4590706825256347 (Google Maps)
  • Postcode: DT4 7TZ
  • County: Dorset

Contact us