RSPB
Print page

Watching wildlife

Get closer to nature at our watching wildlife events and enjoy the sights, sounds (and sometimes even smell) of not just birds, but bats, butterflies, plants and even moths. Watching wildlife events cover a range of experiences from our Date With Nature events to boat trips, insect trapping and bat detecting. With some of the these events you will spend some of the time indoors learning about the creatures, before going out to find them.

Show events in:

We found 117 watching wildlife events happening between 20 September 2018 and 20 September 2019.

September

Friday 21 September

Outdoor Meeting at YWT Spurn Point

East Riding of Yorkshire

Bat Night

Norfolk

Sunday 23 September

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 26 September

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 29 September

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 30 September

Oare Marshes

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

October

Tuesday 2 October

Wednesday 3 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 6 October

Sunday 7 October

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 8 October

Outdoor Meeting Filey

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 10 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 12 October

Saturday 13 October

Sunday 14 October

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Farlington

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 16 October

Wednesday 17 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 18 October

Friday 19 October

Saturday 20 October

Goose Roost

Highland

Fungus Foray

East Sussex

Sunday 21 October

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 23 October

Red Kites and Geese in Flight

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 24 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 25 October

Saturday 27 October

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 28 October

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 30 October

November

Friday 2 November

Saturday 3 November

Sunday 4 November

Early Birders

Cleveland

Friday 9 November

Saturday 10 November

Sunday 11 November

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Titchfield Haven

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 13 November

Saturday 17 November

Sunday 18 November

Early Birders

Cleveland

Friday 23 November

Saturday 24 November

Outdoor Meeting Tophill Low

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 25 November

Shellness

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 27 November

December

Saturday 1 December

Sunday 2 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 5 December

Outdoor Meeting Far Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 7 December

Saturday 8 December

Sunday 9 December

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 11 December

Friday 14 December

Sunday 16 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 17 December

Sunday 23 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

Friday 28 December

Saturday 29 December

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 30 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

January

Thursday 3 January

Friday 11 January

Saturday 12 January

Saturday 19 January

Sunday 20 January

Friday 25 January

February

Wednesday 6 February

Sunday 17 February

March

Monday 4 March

Outdoor Meeting RSPB Fairburn Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 6 March

Wednesday 27 March

April

Sunday 7 April

Outdoor trip to YW Tophill Low

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 10 April

Wednesday 24 April

May

Wednesday 1 May

Thursday 2 May

Outdoor Meeting Filey

East Riding of Yorkshire

June

Wednesday 5 June

Thursday 20 June

July

Wednesday 3 July