News

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

STOP PRESS! NEW PROGRAMME 2019 - 20
Shetland Puffin Nigel Moore

STOP PRESS! NEW PROGRAMME 2019 - 20

Mon
9 Sep 2019 Dr Gareth Bareham
Lough Beg Birds, Wildlife and Habitat.
A landscape-scale restoration project.
Sun 15 Sep
Lough Beg and Ballyronan

Mon 14 Oct 2019 Liz O'Connor
The work of a forest guide in the Forest Service
Sun 20 Oct
Ballyboley and Capanagh Forests

Mon 11 Nov 2019 Nigel Moore
Nigel took his camera with him on a trip to Shetland this year.
Sun 17 Nov
Inch Island Donegal

Mon 2 Dec 2019 NB First Monday in December
Members' Night of Fun!
Fri 6 Dec
Christmas Dinner
Booking essential

Mon 13 Jan 2020 Neal Warnock
Monitoring Giant Petrels and Black-browed Albatross on the Falklands
Sun 19 Jan
Larne Lough and Islandmagee

Mon 10 Feb 2020 David Tosh
"Can the Pine Marten help the Red Squirrel?"
Come along and find the answer/join the debate
Sun 16 Feb
Glenarm and the Antrim Hills

Mon 9 Mar 2020 Hazel Watson & Ric Else
Rathlin Island
A report from the two hard-working Guardians of our favourite island
Sun 15 Mar Strangford

Mon 20 Apr 2020 NB Third Monday in April
Richard Gray
Birdwatching in Brazil.
Sun 26 Apr Portmore and Oxford Island

Mon 11 May 2020 Alan Gillespie
Hong Kong birding
Sun 17 May Ballyquintin

June 2020 Sun 14 June
Umbra and Castlerock