Trip reports

View towards Solway Firth

Wednesday, 21 August 2019

A pantheon of godwits, a Bonaparte's gull - and so much more! More...

Bittern walking on edge of reedbed

Friday, 7 June 2019

A very successful day 69 species - including bitterns and cranes. More...

Cuckoo perched in tree

Saturday, 18 May 2019

A lovely day of birds, butterflies and sunshine.. More...

Bittern walking on edge of reedbed

Tuesday, 7 May 2019

A 3 day trip visiting RSPB Ham Wall, Shapwick Heath and Stewart Marshes More...

RSPB Dungeness nature reserve

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Our visit to the unique landscape of Dungeness More...

Estuary at sunset, Mersehead RSPB reserve

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

A day of Sunshine, Skylarks and Shells (the World War II variety!) More...

Belfast Lough view

Sunday, 20 January 2019

A 3 day trip local group trip to Devon, based at Dawlish Warren. More...

Minibus to Blashford Lakes and the New Forest 6th Jan 2019

Tuesday, 8 January 2019

A mild winters day had us clocking up some good birds on the first trip of the new year. More...

Coach Trip to WWT Welney reserve

Sunday, 25 November 2018

Despite Flu and viruses laying low some of our members who had booked places, the day turned out to be one of the best visits ever to Welney. More...

Car Trip to RSPB Otmoor reserve 17TH May

Friday, 18 May 2018

A purrfect day More...

Adult black-tailed godwit in summer plummage, at the RSPB Snettisham nature reserve, Norfolk

Monday, 26 March 2018

Jewels in the trees and duels in the sky More...

Avocet wading in water

Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Difficult weather made this weekend challenging. More...

Drake teal profile

Sunday, 24 December 2017

2 trips with 2 different outlooks More...

SLIMBRIDGE COACH TRIP Sunday 19th Nov

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

With friends from the Surbiton Birdwatching Club and WWT London, a brilliant day's birding was had at the WWT Slimbridge reserve. More...

Barn owl looking over its shoulder

Thursday, 26 October 2017

A very blustery day's birdwatching. More...

Male merlin perched on mossy hummock, Shetland Isles

Monday, 25 September 2017

Staines Reservoirs at their best More...

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

A cool start that turned into a super morning More...

Minibus trip to Stodmarsh NNR Kent. 2nd April

Tuesday, 4 April 2017

With anticipation of early spring migration in sunny and warm weather More...