RSPB

Breydon Water Winter Boat Trips

Tuesday 22 October to Thursday 5 March

Start time varies - please check the times when booking on Eventbrite.

Price: members £11, non-members £16.50

Booking essential

Discover Breydon Water in all its spectacular winter glory.

This magical trip will last between 2 and 3 hours. This is your chance to see thousands of overwintering geese, swans and wildfowl and waders on this internationally important estuary; this is a Norfolk spectacular not to be missed. What an experience!

Winter months can be beautiful but punishing out on Breydon Water so we advise you to take very warm clothing and waterproofs. Not suitable for children. Adults and robust teenagers only.

Please note that these trips are very weather dependent and could be cancelled and rearranged if the conditions are too poor.

**Be Aware that access to the RSPB boat at Goodchild Marina is via a fixed 1.5m vertical ladder down to a floating pontoon**

Booking Essential via Eventbrite: bit.ly/BreydonWaterWinter

Directions

Meet at Goodchild Marine, Burgh Castle

Full list of dates

  • Tuesday 22 October 2019
  • Wednesday 6 November 2019
  • Thursday 21 November 2019
  • Friday 6 December 2019
  • Saturday 21 December 2019
  • Sunday 19 January 2020
  • Monday 3 February 2020
  • Tuesday 4 February 2020
  • Tuesday 18 February 2020
  • Thursday 5 March 2020

Where is it?

  • Postcode: NR31 9PZ
  • County: Norfolk

Contact us