RSPB

Family Summer Trail: Nature Pirates

Friday 26 July to Sunday 1 September

10am to 4pm - just drop in!

Price: The trail is £2 per child plus a parking charge for non-members (£4 per car). Parking is free for RSPB members.

Calling all adventurers!
 
Transform into a nature pirate this summer and become part of Captain Zelda Swift-Tyde’s crew aboard the Sea Raven.
 
Captain Swift-Tyde sent out a message in a bottle calling all nature pirates to come and help her discover the treasures of nature at Rye Meads.
 
Heed her call and take part in our self-guided trail where you can make your own treasure chest, explore the reserve, collect ‘treasures’, walk the plank, see the mysterious ‘blue flash’, build a crow’s nest and enter our photo competition by taking a photo in the Sea Raven.
 
Dress the part as a nature pirate and try not to wake the Kraken on your quest around the reserve!
 
We have toilets and baby changing available on site as well as hot and chilled drinks, snacks and ice cream.
 

 

Directions

Rye Meads Nature Reserve Rye Road Stanstead Abbotts Herts SG12 8JS

Full list of dates

  • Friday 26 July 2019
  • Saturday 27 July 2019
  • Sunday 28 July 2019
  • Monday 29 July 2019
  • Tuesday 30 July 2019
  • Wednesday 31 July 2019
  • Thursday 1 August 2019
  • Friday 2 August 2019
  • Saturday 3 August 2019
  • Sunday 4 August 2019
  • Monday 5 August 2019
  • Tuesday 6 August 2019
  • Wednesday 7 August 2019
  • Thursday 8 August 2019
  • Friday 9 August 2019
  • Saturday 10 August 2019
  • Sunday 11 August 2019
  • Monday 12 August 2019
  • Tuesday 13 August 2019
  • Wednesday 14 August 2019
  • Thursday 15 August 2019
  • Friday 16 August 2019
  • Saturday 17 August 2019
  • Sunday 18 August 2019
  • Monday 19 August 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Wednesday 21 August 2019
  • Thursday 22 August 2019
  • Friday 23 August 2019
  • Saturday 24 August 2019
  • Sunday 25 August 2019
  • Monday 26 August 2019
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019
  • Wednesday 28 August 2019
  • Thursday 29 August 2019
  • Friday 30 August 2019
  • Saturday 31 August 2019
  • Sunday 1 September 2019

Where is it?

  • Postcode: SG12 8JS
  • County: Hertfordshire

Contact us