RSPB

Binoculars and Telescopes Open Weekend at Ribble Discovery Centre

Saturday 2 February to Sunday 6 October

11am-4pm

Price: Free

Want to look a little closer at the wildlife around you? Pop along to this event, where our vast range of binoculars and telescopes will be on display for you to try out. Not just for wildlife experts, our shop stocks a wide variety of equipment for differing skill levels. Our range includes popular RSPB and Viking binoculars as well as other premium brands such as Swarovski, Leica and Nikon. 

Instead of trying them out in a store, where you may not spot anything of interest, here you can have a hands on experience outdoors, overlooking the wildlife of Fairhaven Lake and the Ribble Estuary. Our friendly, knowledgeable team will be on hand to offer impartial advice. We'll help you select the best kit for your needs, whether you're new to wildlife watching, an experienced birder, looking for binoculars for the family to spot nature in your garden, or something light to take on summer walks in the countryside - we'll help you find the best option for you. 

Money raised through purchases at these events helps our teams to continue to deliver our wildlife conservation work, advocacy, and allows thousands of people to get closer to nature every year.  

It's free to attend and you don't need to book - just drop-in throughout the day.

Directions

RSPB Ribble Discovery Centre, Inner Promenade, Lytham Saint Annes

Full list of dates

  • Saturday 2 February 2019
  • Sunday 3 February 2019
  • Saturday 2 March 2019
  • Sunday 3 March 2019
  • Saturday 6 April 2019
  • Sunday 7 April 2019
  • Saturday 4 May 2019
  • Sunday 5 May 2019
  • Saturday 1 June 2019
  • Sunday 2 June 2019
  • Saturday 6 July 2019
  • Sunday 7 July 2019
  • Saturday 3 August 2019
  • Sunday 4 August 2019
  • Saturday 31 August 2019
  • Sunday 1 September 2019
  • Saturday 5 October 2019
  • Sunday 6 October 2019

Where is it?

  • Postcode: FY8 1BD
  • County: Lancashire

Contact us