RSPB

Heron Fest at Fairburn

Saturday 10 February to Sunday 27 May

Price: Free

This spring, Fairburn Ings are celebrating Heron Fest for the very first time. It’s our chance to get excited about the different heron species we have at Fairburn Ings, all communally nesting in their giant heronry.

It won’t just be grey herons, we’ll look out for cormorants and egrets, and potentially spoonbills too.

Enjoy the view by joining our rangers on informal guided walks, or take our self-guided trail up to the Coal Tips to get a bird’s eye view of these magnificent species.

Fancy a challenge? The free discovery quiz trail will be heronry themed from half term onwards, test your knowledge and find out why we’re celebrating – expect dinosaurs, daggers and RSPB’s beginnings!

 
- Guided walks running almost daily from the visitor centre (From 10th February until end June), please ask in the morning for times/availability or call the centre on 01977628191.

- Self guided trail up to the Coal Tips will begin on 10th February until end of breeding season (July)

- Discovery Quiz Trail will run from 10th Feb to end March - pick up your quiz sheet from the visitor centre 

Directions

RSPB Fairburn Ings

Full list of dates

  • Saturday 10 February 2018
  • Sunday 11 February 2018
  • Monday 12 February 2018
  • Tuesday 13 February 2018
  • Wednesday 14 February 2018
  • Thursday 15 February 2018
  • Friday 16 February 2018
  • Saturday 17 February 2018
  • Sunday 18 February 2018
  • Monday 19 February 2018
  • Tuesday 20 February 2018
  • Wednesday 21 February 2018
  • Thursday 22 February 2018
  • Friday 23 February 2018
  • Saturday 24 February 2018
  • Sunday 25 February 2018
  • Monday 26 February 2018
  • Tuesday 27 February 2018
  • Wednesday 28 February 2018
  • Thursday 1 March 2018
  • Friday 2 March 2018
  • Saturday 3 March 2018
  • Sunday 4 March 2018
  • Monday 5 March 2018
  • Tuesday 6 March 2018
  • Wednesday 7 March 2018
  • Thursday 8 March 2018
  • Friday 9 March 2018
  • Saturday 10 March 2018
  • Sunday 11 March 2018
  • Monday 12 March 2018
  • Tuesday 13 March 2018
  • Wednesday 14 March 2018
  • Thursday 15 March 2018
  • Friday 16 March 2018
  • Saturday 17 March 2018
  • Sunday 18 March 2018
  • Monday 19 March 2018
  • Tuesday 20 March 2018
  • Wednesday 21 March 2018
  • Thursday 22 March 2018
  • Friday 23 March 2018
  • Saturday 24 March 2018
  • Sunday 25 March 2018
  • Monday 26 March 2018
  • Tuesday 27 March 2018
  • Wednesday 28 March 2018
  • Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Friday 30 March 2018
  • Saturday 31 March 2018
  • Sunday 1 April 2018
  • Monday 2 April 2018
  • Tuesday 3 April 2018
  • Wednesday 4 April 2018
  • Thursday 5 April 2018
  • Friday 6 April 2018
  • Saturday 7 April 2018
  • Sunday 8 April 2018
  • Monday 9 April 2018
  • Tuesday 10 April 2018
  • Wednesday 11 April 2018
  • Thursday 12 April 2018
  • Friday 13 April 2018
  • Saturday 14 April 2018
  • Sunday 15 April 2018
  • Monday 16 April 2018
  • Tuesday 17 April 2018
  • Wednesday 18 April 2018
  • Thursday 19 April 2018
  • Friday 20 April 2018
  • Saturday 21 April 2018
  • Sunday 22 April 2018
  • Monday 23 April 2018
  • Tuesday 24 April 2018
  • Wednesday 25 April 2018
  • Thursday 26 April 2018
  • Friday 27 April 2018
  • Saturday 28 April 2018
  • Sunday 29 April 2018
  • Monday 30 April 2018
  • Tuesday 1 May 2018
  • Wednesday 2 May 2018
  • Thursday 3 May 2018
  • Friday 4 May 2018
  • Saturday 5 May 2018
  • Sunday 6 May 2018
  • Monday 7 May 2018
  • Tuesday 8 May 2018
  • Wednesday 9 May 2018
  • Thursday 10 May 2018
  • Friday 11 May 2018
  • Saturday 12 May 2018
  • Sunday 13 May 2018
  • Monday 14 May 2018
  • Tuesday 15 May 2018
  • Wednesday 16 May 2018
  • Thursday 17 May 2018
  • Friday 18 May 2018
  • Saturday 19 May 2018
  • Sunday 20 May 2018
  • Monday 21 May 2018
  • Tuesday 22 May 2018
  • Wednesday 23 May 2018
  • Thursday 24 May 2018
  • Friday 25 May 2018
  • Saturday 26 May 2018
  • Monday 28 May 2018
  • Tuesday 29 May 2018
  • Wednesday 30 May 2018
  • Thursday 31 May 2018
  • Friday 1 June 2018
  • Sunday 27 May 2018

Where is it?

  • Postcode: WF10 2BH
  • County: West Yorkshire

Contact us