RSPB

Balranald Guided Walk

Tuesday 2 April to Tuesday 29 October

10:00 - 11:30

Price: RSPB member £3, non-members £6, under 16s free

Explore the rich machair areas of Uist accompanied by RSPB staff. Keep a watchful eye out for species such as corncrakes, corn buntings, farmland waders and the great yellow bumblebee. Learn more about this fascinating habitat and how low impact farming keeps the area diverse. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

 

Directions

Meet at RSPB Balranald reserve visitor centre, Hougharry, North Uist. Grid ref NF706707

Full list of dates

  • Tuesday 2 April 2019
  • Tuesday 9 April 2019
  • Tuesday 16 April 2019
  • Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Tuesday 30 April 2019
  • Tuesday 7 May 2019
  • Tuesday 14 May 2019
  • Tuesday 21 May 2019
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019
  • Tuesday 4 June 2019
  • Tuesday 11 June 2019
  • Tuesday 18 June 2019
  • Tuesday 25 June 2019
  • Tuesday 2 July 2019
  • Tuesday 9 July 2019
  • Tuesday 16 July 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July 2019
  • Tuesday 30 July 2019
  • Tuesday 6 August 2019
  • Tuesday 13 August 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019
  • Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Tuesday 10 September 2019
  • Tuesday 17 September 2019
  • Tuesday 24 September 2019
  • Tuesday 1 October 2019
  • Tuesday 8 October 2019
  • Tuesday 15 October 2019
  • Tuesday 22 October 2019
  • Tuesday 29 October 2019

Where is it?

  • Lat/lng: 57.598265860785766, -7.494628429412842 (Google Maps)
  • County: Eilean Siar

Contact us