RSPB

Rye Meadlings

Monday 18 February to Monday 16 March

10.30am to 12.00pm

Price: £5 per child for RSPB Members, £6 per child for Non Members plus parking charge. Non Members get free parking for the their first session.

Booking essential

Rye Meadlings is a group for parents and toddlers held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month.

Being in nature is proven to lower stress in adults and children, so what better way to relax with your little one than at our beautiful nature reserve, where you will meet other parents and be immersed in wonderful wildlife.

Sessions are hands-on and sensory to encourage child led exploration and natural play. Activities may include water play, mud kitchen time, bug hunting, bird spotting, pond dipping, games, crafts, storytelling and more. They are aimed at children from 18 months to under 5, with younger siblings not participating in activities welcome for free. Parents get a free hot drink for each paying child they bring.

We will be outside whatever the weather so make sure you and your little one are prepared for rain or shine.

Non-members get free parking for their first session!

 

Directions

Rye Meads Rye Road Stanstead Abbotts Hertfordshire

Full list of dates

  • Monday 18 February 2019
  • Monday 4 March 2019
  • Monday 18 March 2019
  • Monday 1 April 2019
  • Monday 15 April 2019
  • Monday 6 May 2019
  • Monday 20 May 2019
  • Monday 3 June 2019
  • Monday 17 June 2019
  • Monday 1 July 2019
  • Monday 15 July 2019
  • Monday 5 August 2019
  • Monday 19 August 2019
  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Monday 16 September 2019
  • Monday 7 October 2019
  • Monday 21 October 2019
  • Monday 4 November 2019
  • Monday 18 November 2019
  • Monday 2 December 2019
  • Monday 16 December 2019
  • Monday 6 January 2020
  • Monday 20 January 2020
  • Monday 3 February 2020
  • Monday 17 February 2020
  • Monday 2 March 2020
  • Monday 16 March 2020

Where is it?

  • Postcode: SG12 8JS
  • County: Hertfordshire

Contact us