RSPB

Sketching Masterclass

Tuesday 2 April to Tuesday 24 September

10:30 am

Price: £12.50 per adult (RSPB members £10)

Booking essential

A unique opportunity to combine a morning of birdwatching and wildlife sketching. During this masterclass you will practice field observation techniques in order to study your subject at close range. You will investigate methods to transfer that observation to paper as you sketch wild birds in their natural habitats. You will also learn how to incorporate the wider landscape into your drawing to give a sense of place for your subject. Equipment not provided, please bring A3 paper and drawing medium of your choice. Binoculars are an asset.

Booking essential as this is a small group activity. A 10% discount applies to four or more sessions booked together.

Directions

RSPB Titchwell Marsh

Full list of dates

  • Tuesday 2 April 2019
  • Tuesday 9 April 2019
  • Tuesday 16 April 2019
  • Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Tuesday 30 April 2019
  • Tuesday 7 May 2019
  • Tuesday 14 May 2019
  • Tuesday 21 May 2019
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019
  • Tuesday 4 June 2019
  • Tuesday 11 June 2019
  • Tuesday 18 June 2019
  • Tuesday 25 June 2019
  • Tuesday 2 July 2019
  • Tuesday 9 July 2019
  • Tuesday 16 July 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July 2019
  • Tuesday 30 July 2019
  • Tuesday 6 August 2019
  • Tuesday 13 August 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019
  • Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Tuesday 10 September 2019
  • Tuesday 17 September 2019
  • Tuesday 24 September 2019

Where is it?

  • Postcode: PE31 8BB
  • County: Norfolk

Contact us