RSPB

BELOW THE BLANKET

Wednesday 24 July to Sunday 25 August

7pm - 9pm

Price: £14 / £8 concession + booking fee

Booking essential

Cryptic presents Below the Blanket, a series of new artworks installed throughout the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh and inspired by one of Scotland’s most extraordinary and unsung natural features – The Flow Country.

Artists Kathy Hinde, Luci Holland, Hannah Imlach, Heather Lander, Matthew Olden and composer Malcolm Lindsay have made work responding to the Flow Country’s wildlife and soundscape, the gradual process of peat formation, and even the way the blanket bog ‘breathes’ as it expands and contracts. Visitors to the gardens will encounter artworks that are evocative, contemplative and beautiful – and will come away enlightened about this unique Scottish landscape.

More information can be found here: http://www.theflowcountry.org.uk/below-the-blanket/

Tickets are available on the door nightly (exc. Tues) from 19.00 or in advance at: www.seetickets.com/tour/below-the-blanket

Directions

The Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh

Full list of dates

  • Wednesday 24 July 2019
  • Thursday 25 July 2019
  • Friday 26 July 2019
  • Saturday 27 July 2019
  • Sunday 28 July 2019
  • Monday 29 July 2019
  • Tuesday 30 July 2019
  • Wednesday 31 July 2019
  • Thursday 1 August 2019
  • Friday 2 August 2019
  • Saturday 3 August 2019
  • Sunday 4 August 2019
  • Monday 5 August 2019
  • Tuesday 6 August 2019
  • Wednesday 7 August 2019
  • Thursday 8 August 2019
  • Friday 9 August 2019
  • Saturday 10 August 2019
  • Sunday 11 August 2019
  • Monday 12 August 2019
  • Tuesday 13 August 2019
  • Wednesday 14 August 2019
  • Thursday 15 August 2019
  • Friday 16 August 2019
  • Saturday 17 August 2019
  • Sunday 18 August 2019
  • Monday 19 August 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Wednesday 21 August 2019
  • Thursday 22 August 2019
  • Friday 23 August 2019
  • Saturday 24 August 2019
  • Sunday 25 August 2019

Where is it?

  • County: Edinburgh