RSPB

Eaglewatch 2019 11am - 4pm Daily

Saturday 13 April to Saturday 3 August

11am - 4pm every day Monday - Sunday

Price: Free

Join us for your chance to spot the magnificent white-tailed eagles nesting in Hoy! 

After returning to nest on Orkney last year for the first time in almost 150 years, we again have a pair nesting in the crags above the Dwarfie Stone. We have a viewpoint set up in the car park opposite, where we have binoculars available and a telescope set up to view the nest.  Our friendly staff and volunteers will be on hand every day between 11am and 4pm to help you spot the birds and provide information about them and the rest of our reserve on Hoy.

If you are on foot, the view point is a 4km/2.5mile walk from the Moaness pier, follow the Dwarfie Stone signs. Alternatively you can book a minibus taxi service which can take you to the car park and on to Rackwick bay - please call to book this with Albert Clark on 01856 791315. 

Please check Orkney Ferries www.orkneyferries.co.uk for timetables and fares for getting to Hoy. 

We can provide more information on travel, Eaglewatch and our Hoy reserve - please contact us on Orkney@rspb.org.uk if required.

Directions

Dwarfie Stone car park, Hoy.

Full list of dates

  • Saturday 13 April 2019
  • Saturday 20 April 2019
  • Saturday 27 April 2019
  • Saturday 4 May 2019
  • Saturday 11 May 2019
  • Saturday 18 May 2019
  • Saturday 25 May 2019
  • Saturday 1 June 2019
  • Saturday 8 June 2019
  • Saturday 15 June 2019
  • Saturday 22 June 2019
  • Saturday 29 June 2019
  • Saturday 6 July 2019
  • Saturday 13 July 2019
  • Saturday 20 July 2019
  • Saturday 27 July 2019
  • Saturday 3 August 2019

Where is it?

  • Postcode: KW16 3NJ
  • County: Orkney

Contact us