RSPB

Borrow a Seabird Guide

Monday 3 May to Saturday 31 July

10am - 1pm

Price: £30 Individual non-member; £50 Couple non-member; £80 up to 4 people non-members; £24 individual RSPB member; £40 Couple RSPB member; £74 up to 4 people RSPB member

Booking essential

An exclusive tour of Bempton Cliffs reserve delivered by our friendly expert guides, tailored specifically to your wants and needs. This is an ideal experience for those who are new to bird or wildlife watching, particularly those new to seabirds. 

Head out on the reserve guided by one of our friendly and expert volunteers, carefully tailored to suit your wishes for the day and the weather conditions, your visit will take you to the best spots along the cliffs to view our spectacular seabird colony. 

Our six viewpoints offer outstanding views of the cliffs stretching from Flamborough head across to Filey Bay from which you are likely to see some if not all of the Bempton big 8! Guillemots, razorbills, kittiwakes, herring gulls, gannets, puffins, shag and fulmar. There is also the opportunity to spot some of the other wildlife that visits the cliffs, including swallows, swifts, tree sparrows, corn bunting, skylark, peregrine, seals and porpoise. 

Our guides can take around the less trodden routes and offer exclusive insights to the most recent wildlife sightings and history of Bempton Cliffs. There will be a fair amount of walking between stopping to look at wildlife so you’ll need to be able to cope with uneven ground. We can cater these tours to suit your needs therefore if you would like a more accessible tour or to hire one of our free mobility scooters please make the team aware upon booking. 

At the end of your tour we’ll stop in a at the back of the visitor centre over looking the cliffs for a refreshing drink.

To book please head to eventbrite.co.uk or click the link here

Please note:

All the wildlife that visits Bempton Cliffs is just that - wild. Whilst our experts will do there best to spot the wildlife you are keen on seeing we cannot guarantee any specific species sightings. 

This is not a photography tour, while taking pictures is fine. Our guides are not photography experts and cannot offer tips or advice on the best places of techniques. For photography trips please see our other events listings. 

Bempton Cliffs weather can be cold, windy and unpredictable. Please wear appropriate clothing and footwear to be outside in all weathers for 3 hours. 

All our events are Covid secure. Guests must follow social distancing, increased hygiene practices, test and trace and wearing masks in all indoor areas (unless exempt). If the Government or local guidelines change we may have to alter or cancel the events. In this case all parties will be informed and any monies can be refunded.

Directions

RSPB Bempton Cliffs

Full list of dates

  • Monday 3 May 2021
  • Thursday 6 May 2021
  • Sunday 9 May 2021
  • Tuesday 11 May 2021
  • Monday 17 May 2021
  • Wednesday 19 May 2021
  • Tuesday 25 May 2021
  • Thursday 27 May 2021
  • Sunday 30 May 2021
  • Friday 14 May 2021
  • Saturday 22 May 2021
  • Wednesday 2 June 2021
  • Saturday 5 June 2021
  • Tuesday 8 June 2021
  • Friday 11 June 2021
  • Sunday 13 June 2021
  • Wednesday 16 June 2021
  • Saturday 19 June 2021
  • Monday 21 June 2021
  • Thursday 24 June 2021
  • Saturday 26 June 2021
  • Tuesday 29 June 2021
  • Thursday 1 July 2021
  • Sunday 4 July 2021
  • Friday 16 July 2021
  • Wednesday 7 July 2021
  • Saturday 10 July 2021
  • Tuesday 13 July 2021
  • Monday 19 July 2021
  • Thursday 22 July 2021
  • Sunday 25 July 2021
  • Wednesday 28 July 2021
  • Saturday 31 July 2021

Where is it?

  • Postcode: YO15 1JF
  • County: East Riding of Yorkshire

Contact us