RSPB
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 286 hands-on activities happening between 14 August 2018 and 14 August 2019.

August

Wednesday 15 August

Messy Wellies

Hertfordshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

Hertfordshire

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Thursday 16 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Friday 17 August

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Saturday 18 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Sunday 19 August

Magical Moths

Ceredigion

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Monday 20 August

Minibeast Monday

Hertfordshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 21 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 22 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Wild Wednesday

Hertfordshire

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 23 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Friday 24 August

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Bat Night

Renfrewshire

Saturday 25 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Bempton Cliffs BioBlitz!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Bempton Cliffs Bioblitz

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 26 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Monday 27 August

Minibeast Monday

Hertfordshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 28 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 29 August

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Wild Wednesday

Hertfordshire

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 30 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Friday 31 August

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

September

Saturday 1 September

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Sunday 2 September

Summer Nature Trail

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 4 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 5 September

Saturday 8 September

Fruits and Seeds

Cambridgeshire

Sunday 9 September

Monday 10 September

Tuesday 11 September

Tots Trek

Lancashire

Wednesday 12 September

Thursday 13 September

Saturday 15 September

Black Devon After Dark

Clackmannanshire

Beach Clean

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 16 September

Wednesday 19 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 22 September

Practical conservation session

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 24 September

Wednesday 26 September

Thursday 27 September

Sunday 30 September

October

Thursday 4 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 6 October

Sunday 7 October

Monday 8 October

Thursday 11 October

Friday 12 October

Saturday 13 October

Feeders for Winter

Cambridgeshire

Thursday 18 October

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 19 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 20 October

Happy Hibernators

Clackmannanshire

Sunday 21 October

Monday 22 October

Tuesday 23 October

Wednesday 24 October

Thursday 25 October

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Friday 26 October

Saturday 27 October

Sunday 28 October

Wednesday 31 October

November

Saturday 3 November

Sunday 4 November

Monday 5 November

Tuesday 6 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Friday 9 November

Saturday 10 November

Tuesday 13 November

Wednesday 14 November

Monday 19 November

Thursday 22 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 24 November

Sunday 25 November

December

Saturday 1 December

Sunday 2 December

Monday 3 December

Wednesday 5 December

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 8 December

Christmas Party

Cambridgeshire

Sunday 9 December

Monday 10 December

Thursday 13 December

Saturday 15 December

Sunday 16 December

Monday 17 December

January

Wednesday 16 January

Saturday 19 January

Sunday 27 January

February

Wednesday 6 February

Saturday 16 February

Sunday 17 February

March

Wednesday 6 March

Saturday 16 March

Sunday 17 March