RSPB
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 531 hands-on activities happening between 24 June 2018 and 24 June 2019.

June

Sunday 24 June

Magical Moths

Ceredigion

Discovery Sunday

Greater Manchester

Baby Birds

Glasgow

Big Bug Hunt

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 27 June

Friday 29 June

Saturday 30 June

July

Sunday 1 July

Monday 2 July

Tuesday 3 July

Wednesday 4 July

Thursday 5 July

Friday 6 July

Family Friday

Argyll and Bute

Saturday 7 July

10th Birthday Bash!

West Midlands

Sunday 8 July

Monday 9 July

Wednesday 11 July

Nature tots

Perth and Kinross

Friday 13 July

Minibeast Safari

West Dunbartonshire

Family Friday

Argyll and Bute

Saturday 14 July

Family Fun Day

Clackmannanshire

Chris Packham Bioblitz

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 15 July

Monday 16 July

Tuesday 17 July

Wednesday 18 July

Messy Wellies

Hertfordshire

Thursday 19 July

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Friday 20 July

Saturday 21 July

Sunday 22 July

Monday 23 July

Tuesday 24 July

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 25 July

Pollinator Patrol

North Lanarkshire

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 26 July

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 27 July

Bogtastic on Tour!

Greater Manchester

Saturday 28 July

Wonderful Woodland Weekend

Greater Manchester

Big Wild Sleepout

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 29 July

Magical Moths

Ceredigion

Wonderful Woodland Weekend

Greater Manchester

Big Wild Sleepout

Perth and Kinross

Monday 30 July

Tuesday 31 July

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Seashore Safari!

West Sussex

August

Wednesday 1 August

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 2 August

Friday 3 August

Saturday 4 August

Sunday 5 August

Monday 6 August

Tuesday 7 August

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 8 August

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Nature tots

Perth and Kinross

Stream Guddling

North Lanarkshire

Stream guddling

South Lanarkshire

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 9 August

Friday 10 August

Big Wild Sleep Out

Hertfordshire

Minibeast Safari

West Dunbartonshire

Saturday 11 August

Big Wild Sleep Out

Hertfordshire

Sunday 12 August

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Haven litter pick

Lincolnshire

Monday 13 August

Pond dipping

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 14 August

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 15 August

Messy Wellies

Hertfordshire

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 16 August

Seashore Safari!

West Sussex

Friday 17 August

Saturday 18 August

Sunday 19 August

Magical Moths

Ceredigion

Monday 20 August

Tuesday 21 August

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 22 August

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 23 August

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 24 August

Bat Night

Renfrewshire

Saturday 25 August

Bempton Cliffs BioBlitz!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Bempton Cliffs Bioblitz

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 26 August

Monday 27 August

Tuesday 28 August

Mini-raft Building

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 29 August

Pond dipping

Lincolnshire

Thursday 30 August

Friday 31 August

September

Saturday 1 September

Sunday 2 September

Tuesday 4 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 8 September

Fruits and Seeds

Cambridgeshire

Sunday 9 September

Monday 10 September

Tuesday 11 September

Tots Trek

Lancashire

Thursday 13 September

Friday 14 September

Tots Trek

Lancashire

Saturday 15 September

Black Devon After Dark

Clackmannanshire

Beach Clean

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 16 September

Wednesday 19 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 22 September

Practical conservation session

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 27 September

Sunday 30 September

October

Thursday 4 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 6 October

Sunday 7 October

Monday 8 October

Thursday 11 October

Saturday 13 October

Feeders for Winter

Cambridgeshire

Sunday 14 October

Thursday 18 October

Wild at Clatteringshaws

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 19 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 20 October

Happy Hibernators

Clackmannanshire

Thursday 25 October

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Saturday 27 October

Sunday 28 October

Wednesday 31 October

November

Saturday 3 November

Sunday 4 November

Tuesday 6 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 10 November

Tuesday 13 November

Thursday 22 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 24 November

Sunday 25 November

December

Saturday 1 December

Sunday 2 December

Wednesday 5 December

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 8 December

Christmas Party

Cambridgeshire

Monday 10 December

Thursday 13 December

Saturday 15 December

Sunday 16 December

January

Saturday 19 January

February

Saturday 16 February

March

Saturday 16 March