RSPB
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 84 hands-on activities happening between 18 June 2019 and 17 June 2020.

June

Wednesday 19 June

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Thursday 20 June

Wednesday 26 June

Saturday 29 June

July

Wednesday 3 July

Thursday 4 July

Saturday 6 July

Wednesday 10 July

Wednesday 17 July

Thursday 18 July

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 20 July

Wednesday 24 July

Thursday 25 July

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Friday 26 July

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Saturday 27 July

Tuesday 30 July

Wednesday 31 July

August

Thursday 1 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Friday 2 August

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Saturday 3 August

Tuesday 6 August

Wednesday 7 August

Thursday 8 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Friday 9 August

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Sunday 11 August

Monday 12 August

Tuesday 13 August

Wednesday 14 August

Thursday 15 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Friday 16 August

Big Wild Sleep Out

Hertfordshire

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Tuesday 20 August

Wednesday 21 August

Thursday 22 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Friday 23 August

Big Wild Sleep Out

Hertfordshire

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Bat Night

Renfrewshire

Monday 26 August

Tuesday 27 August

Wednesday 28 August

Thursday 29 August

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

Friday 30 August

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Saturday 31 August

September

Tuesday 3 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 7 September

Tuesday 10 September

Tots Trek

Lancashire

Thursday 12 September

Wednesday 18 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Thursday 26 September

October

Thursday 3 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 5 October

Thursday 10 October

Thursday 17 October

Friday 18 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Sunday 27 October

Wednesday 30 October

Thursday 31 October

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands

November

Friday 1 November

Tuesday 5 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Thursday 21 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Friday 29 November

December

Wednesday 4 December

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Friday 6 December

Saturday 7 December

February

Thursday 20 February

Explorer Thursday

West Midlands