RSPB
Print page

Courses, classes and workshops

In a friendly atmosphere, and with expert advice on hand, learn how to identify birds, make a nature diary, develop your drawing and writing skills plus much, much more. Some of these events run over a number of weeks, allowing you to build up your skills before putting your new-found knowledge into practice, while other events are meant as brush-up sessions. Whatever your ability you will find an event to suit you.

Show events in:

We found 155 courses, classes or workshops happening between 22 May 2018 and 22 May 2019.

May

Tuesday 22 May

Thursday 24 May

Saturday 26 May

Sunday 27 May

Monday 28 May

Tuesday 29 May

Birds for Kids

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 30 May

Thursday 31 May

June

Friday 1 June

Saturday 2 June

Sunday 3 June

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Tuesday 5 June

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 7 June

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 8 June

Saturday 9 June

Sunday 10 June

Tuesday 12 June

Friday 15 June

Saturday 16 June

Hay Day!

Staffordshire

Sunday 17 June

Tuesday 19 June

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 21 June

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 22 June

Saturday 23 June

Sunday 24 June

Tuesday 26 June

Friday 29 June

Saturday 30 June

July

Sunday 1 July

Monday 2 July

Tuesday 3 July

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 4 July

Thursday 5 July

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 6 July

Saturday 7 July

Sunday 8 July

Monday 9 July

Amazing cetaceans

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 10 July

Wednesday 11 July

Thursday 12 July

Saturday 14 July

Sunday 15 July

Monday 16 July

Tuesday 17 July

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 19 July

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 20 July

Saturday 21 July

Tuesday 24 July

Saturday 28 July

Sunday 29 July

Tuesday 31 July

August

Wednesday 1 August

Family FUN Day!

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 2 August

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 5 August

Healing Plants Workshop

West Dunbartonshire

Tuesday 7 August

Wednesday 8 August

Thursday 9 August

Friday 10 August

Saturday 11 August

Sunday 12 August

Tuesday 14 August

Thursday 16 August

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 18 August

Tuesday 21 August

Sunday 26 August

Tuesday 28 August

Thursday 30 August

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

September

Tuesday 4 September

Sunday 9 September

Tuesday 11 September

Wednesday 12 September

Thursday 13 September

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 15 September

Tuesday 18 September

Saturday 22 September

Stargazing

Cambridgeshire

Tuesday 25 September

Thursday 27 September

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 30 September

October

Sunday 7 October

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Wednesday 10 October

Thursday 11 October

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 24 October

Birds for Kids

Lincolnshire

Thursday 25 October

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

November

Thursday 1 November

Evening Meeting

Greater London

Thursday 8 November

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 10 November

Saturday 17 November

Thursday 22 November

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 24 November

Sunday 25 November

December

Thursday 6 December

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 8 December

Sunday 9 December

Thursday 20 December

Mersehead Discover Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

February

Thursday 28 February