RSPB
Print page

Courses, classes and workshops

In a friendly atmosphere, and with expert advice on hand, learn how to identify birds, make a nature diary, develop your drawing and writing skills plus much, much more. Some of these events run over a number of weeks, allowing you to build up your skills before putting your new-found knowledge into practice, while other events are meant as brush-up sessions. Whatever your ability you will find an event to suit you.

Show events in:

We found 355 courses, classes or workshops happening between 26 April 2019 and 25 April 2020.

April

Saturday 27 April

Sunday 28 April

Monday 29 April

Tuesday 30 April

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

May

Wednesday 1 May

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 2 May

Friday 3 May

Jura Jaunt

Argyll and Bute

Saturday 4 May

Sunday 5 May

Dawn Chorus Walks

Lincolnshire

Monday 6 May

Tuesday 7 May

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 8 May

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Nature tots

Perth and Kinross

Geo Rocks Walk

Bedfordshire

Thursday 9 May

Friday 10 May

Saturday 11 May

Sunday 12 May

Forest Bathing+

Bedfordshire

Monday 13 May

Tuesday 14 May

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 15 May

Thursday 16 May

Friday 17 May

Saturday 18 May

Wellbeing in Nature

West Midlands

Sunday 19 May

Monday 20 May

Tuesday 21 May

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 22 May

Thursday 23 May

Friday 24 May

Saturday 25 May

Family Bug Bonanza

County Antrim

Sunday 26 May

Monday 27 May

Tuesday 28 May

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 29 May

Thursday 30 May

Friday 31 May

June

Saturday 1 June

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Forest Bathing

Nottinghamshire

Sunday 2 June

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Monday 3 June

Tuesday 4 June

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 5 June

Thursday 6 June

Friday 7 June

Jura Jaunt

Argyll and Bute

Saturday 8 June

Sunday 9 June

Monday 10 June

Tuesday 11 June

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 12 June

Nature tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 13 June

Friday 14 June

Saturday 15 June

Wellbeing in Nature

West Midlands

Sunday 16 June

Monday 17 June

Tuesday 18 June

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 19 June

Thursday 20 June

Friday 21 June

Saturday 22 June

Sunday 23 June

Monday 24 June

Tuesday 25 June

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 26 June

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 27 June

Friday 28 June

Saturday 29 June

Wild Food Foraging

West Dunbartonshire

Sunday 30 June

July

Monday 1 July

Tuesday 2 July

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 3 July

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 4 July

Friday 5 July

Sunday 7 July

Forest Bathing+

Bedfordshire

Monday 8 July

Tuesday 9 July

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 10 July

Seabird Taster Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 11 July

Saturday 13 July

Wellbeing in Nature

West Midlands

Monday 15 July

Tuesday 16 July

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 18 July

Saturday 20 July

Monday 22 July

Tuesday 23 July

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 25 July

Saturday 27 July

Sunday 28 July

Wildflower Wander

West Dunbartonshire

Monday 29 July

Tuesday 30 July

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

August

Thursday 1 August

Sand Creature Competition

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 2 August

Saturday 3 August

Wild Things Weekend

West Dunbartonshire

Sunday 4 August

Wild Things Weekend

West Dunbartonshire

Monday 5 August

Tuesday 6 August

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 8 August

Friday 9 August

On the Night Watch!

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 10 August

Wellbeing in Nature

West Midlands

Monday 12 August

Tuesday 13 August

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 15 August

Friday 16 August

Jura Jaunt

Argyll and Bute

Saturday 17 August

On the Night Watch!

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 18 August

Wild night: Bat walk

Perth and Kinross

Monday 19 August

Tuesday 20 August

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 22 August

Saturday 24 August

On the Night Watch!

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild night: Bat walk

Perth and Kinross

Monday 26 August

Tuesday 27 August

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 29 August

Friday 30 August

Saturday 31 August

Sand Creature Competition

Dumfries and Galloway

September

Sunday 1 September

Forest Bathing

Nottinghamshire

Monday 2 September

Tuesday 3 September

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 5 September

Sunday 8 September

Forest Bathing+

Bedfordshire

Monday 9 September

Tuesday 10 September

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 11 September

Thursday 12 September

Saturday 14 September

Sunday 15 September

Monday 16 September

Tuesday 17 September

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 19 September

Saturday 21 September

Wild Food Foraging

West Dunbartonshire

Wellbeing in Nature

West Midlands

Sunday 22 September

Monday 23 September

Tuesday 24 September

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 26 September

Sunday 29 September

Monday 30 September

October

Tuesday 1 October

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Wednesday 2 October

Thursday 3 October

Friday 4 October

Jura Jaunt

Argyll and Bute

Saturday 5 October

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Sunday 6 October

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Birding for Beginners

West Yorkshire

Tuesday 8 October

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 10 October

Monday 14 October

Tuesday 15 October

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 17 October

Saturday 19 October

Tuesday 22 October

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 24 October

Tuesday 29 October

Explore the Oa Reserve

Argyll and Bute

Thursday 31 October

November

Sunday 3 November

Thursday 7 November

Monday 11 November

Saturday 16 November

Sunday 17 November

Tuesday 26 November

December

Sunday 1 December

Thursday 5 December

Monday 9 December

Tuesday 10 December

Tuesday 31 December

January

Monday 13 January

February

Thursday 6 February

Monday 10 February

March

Thursday 5 March

Monday 9 March

April

Thursday 2 April