RSPB

North Harris Eagle Walk

Wednesday 2 May to Wednesday 29 August

10am

Price: £5 per adult, children and members free

Booking essential

A guided walk in search of golden eagles and sea eagles in the North Harris hills. The walk is led in partnership by the RSPB and the North Harris Trust. The North Harris hills hold one of the highest densities of golden eagles in Europe and this walk provides a rare opportunity to see and learn about this iconic predator. The walk cover 4 miles on a rough track. Please come prepared with waterproofs and sturdy footwear. All children must be accompanied by an adult.

Directions

Meet at Bogha Glas car park, North Harris (Grid ref: NB186115)

Full list of dates

  • Wednesday 2 May 2018
  • Wednesday 9 May 2018
  • Wednesday 16 May 2018
  • Wednesday 23 May 2018
  • Wednesday 30 May 2018
  • Wednesday 6 June 2018
  • Wednesday 13 June 2018
  • Wednesday 20 June 2018
  • Wednesday 27 June 2018
  • Wednesday 4 July 2018
  • Wednesday 11 July 2018
  • Wednesday 18 July 2018
  • Wednesday 25 July 2018
  • Wednesday 1 August 2018
  • Wednesday 8 August 2018
  • Wednesday 15 August 2018
  • Wednesday 22 August 2018
  • Wednesday 29 August 2018

Where is it?

  • County: Eilean Siar

Contact us