RSPB

Binocular and telescope open day

Saturday 5 January to Sunday 8 December

10am - 4pm

Price: Free, usual entry fee applies.

Are you are interested in a new pair of binoculars, or want to try a telescope, but not sure what to look for or what the numbers mean? 

Join us for our hands on weekends, where our lovely team of staff and volunteers are waiting to give you expert advice to help you choose the right products for you. 

We have a wide range of choice, and stock available to take away on the day.
 
These are free events, however, normal admission charges do apply for non-member visitors wanting to head around the reserve too.

Directions

RSPB Fairburn Ings Newton Lane Castleford

Full list of dates

  • Saturday 5 January 2019
  • Sunday 6 January 2019
  • Saturday 2 February 2019
  • Sunday 3 February 2019
  • Saturday 2 March 2019
  • Sunday 3 March 2019
  • Saturday 6 April 2019
  • Sunday 7 April 2019
  • Saturday 4 May 2019
  • Sunday 5 May 2019
  • Saturday 1 June 2019
  • Saturday 6 July 2019
  • Sunday 7 July 2019
  • Saturday 3 August 2019
  • Sunday 4 August 2019
  • Saturday 7 September 2019
  • Sunday 8 September 2019
  • Saturday 5 October 2019
  • Sunday 6 October 2019
  • Saturday 2 November 2019
  • Sunday 3 November 2019
  • Saturday 7 December 2019
  • Sunday 8 December 2019

Where is it?

  • Postcode: WF10 2BH
  • County: West Yorkshire

Contact us