RSPB
Print page

Watching wildlife

Get closer to nature at our watching wildlife events and enjoy the sights, sounds (and sometimes even smell) of not just birds, but bats, butterflies, plants and even moths. Watching wildlife events cover a range of experiences from our Date With Nature events to boat trips, insect trapping and bat detecting. With some of the these events you will spend some of the time indoors learning about the creatures, before going out to find them.

Show events in:

We found 101 watching wildlife events happening between 16 January 2019 and 16 January 2020.

January

Wednesday 16 January

Saturday 19 January

Sunday 20 January

Tuesday 22 January

Saturday 26 January

Sunday 27 January

Tuesday 29 January

Wednesday 30 January

February

Saturday 2 February

Sunday 3 February

Monday 4 February

Tuesday 5 February

Wednesday 6 February

Sunday 10 February

Tuesday 12 February

Thursday 14 February

Saturday 16 February

Sunday 17 February

Farlington Marshes

Greater London

Tuesday 19 February

Thursday 21 February

London Wetland Centre

Greater London

Saturday 23 February

Sunday 24 February

Wednesday 27 February

Thursday 28 February

March

Friday 1 March

Saturday 2 March

Sunday 3 March

Monday 4 March

Outdoor Meeting RSPB Fairburn Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 5 March

Wednesday 6 March

Sunday 10 March

Friday 15 March

Sunday 17 March

Tuesday 19 March

Wednesday 27 March

Sunday 31 March

Oare Marshes

Greater London

April

Tuesday 2 April

Saturday 6 April

Sunday 7 April

Outdoor trip to YW Tophill Low

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 10 April

Sunday 14 April

Tuesday 16 April

Thursday 18 April

Saturday 20 April

Dawn Chorus

West Sussex

Wednesday 24 April

Saturday 27 April

Sunday 28 April

Elmley Marshes

Greater London

Tuesday 30 April

May

Wednesday 1 May

Thursday 2 May

Outdoor Meeting Filey

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 3 May

Monday 6 May

Tuesday 14 May

Thursday 23 May

Sunday 26 May

Monday 27 May

Snakehunt!

West Sussex

Tuesday 28 May

Thursday 30 May

June

Wednesday 5 June

Sunday 9 June

Tuesday 11 June

Thursday 20 June

Tuesday 25 June

Saturday 29 June

Sunday 30 June

July

Wednesday 3 July

Sunday 21 July

August

Saturday 3 August

Saturday 10 August

Friday 23 August

September

Sunday 1 September

Saturday 7 September

Sunday 15 September

Sunday 29 September

October

Saturday 5 October

Sunday 13 October

Oare Marshes

Greater London

Sunday 27 October

November

Saturday 2 November

Sunday 10 November

Sunday 17 November

Sunday 24 November

Shellness

Greater London

December

Saturday 7 December

Sunday 8 December