RSPB
Print page

Watching wildlife

Get closer to nature at our watching wildlife events and enjoy the sights, sounds (and sometimes even smell) of not just birds, but bats, butterflies, plants and even moths. Watching wildlife events cover a range of experiences from our Date With Nature events to boat trips, insect trapping and bat detecting. With some of the these events you will spend some of the time indoors learning about the creatures, before going out to find them.

Show events in:

We found 257 watching wildlife events happening between 20 June 2018 and 20 June 2019.

June

Wednesday 20 June

Seabird Spectacular

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 22 June

Saturday 23 June

Summer Solstice Day

Hertfordshire

Sunday 24 June

Summer Solstice Day

Hertfordshire

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 26 June

Wednesday 27 June

Seabird Spectacular

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 29 June

Nightjar Evening

County Durham

Saturday 30 June

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

July

Sunday 1 July

Snakehunt!

West Sussex

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 4 July

Seabird Spectacular

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 5 July

Friday 6 July

Saturday 7 July

Sunday 8 July

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 9 July

Tuesday 10 July

Wednesday 11 July

Seabird Spectacular

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 14 July

Wetland wildlife

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 15 July

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 16 July

Tuesday 17 July

Wednesday 18 July

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 20 July

Butterfly safari

West Sussex

Saturday 21 July

Sunday 22 July

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 23 July

Tuesday 24 July

Wednesday 25 July

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 26 July

Friday 27 July

Saturday 28 July

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 29 July

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 30 July

Tuesday 31 July

August

Wednesday 1 August

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 2 August

Friday 3 August

Saturday 4 August

Sunday 5 August

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 6 August

Tuesday 7 August

Wednesday 8 August

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 9 August

Friday 10 August

Bat night

Lincolnshire

Saturday 11 August

Sunday 12 August

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 14 August

Wednesday 15 August

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 16 August

Friday 17 August

Saturday 18 August

Snakehunt!

West Sussex

Sunday 19 August

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 20 August

Tuesday 21 August

Wednesday 22 August

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 24 August

Saturday 25 August

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Peregrine Day 4

North Yorkshire

Sunday 26 August

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 29 August

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

September

Saturday 1 September

Sunday 2 September

Dungeness

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

Brilliant Bats

Dumfries and Galloway

Monday 3 September

Tuesday 4 September

Wednesday 5 September

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 7 September

Saturday 8 September

Sunday 9 September

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 12 September

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 13 September

Saturday 15 September

Bat Night

Norfolk

Sunday 16 September

Early Birders

Cleveland

Monday 17 September

Tuesday 18 September

Wednesday 19 September

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 21 September

Bat Night

Norfolk

Sunday 23 September

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 26 September

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 28 September

Saturday 29 September

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 30 September

Oare Marshes

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

October

Tuesday 2 October

Wednesday 3 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 6 October

Sunday 7 October

Early Birders

Cleveland

Wednesday 10 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 13 October

Sunday 14 October

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Farlington

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 16 October

Wednesday 17 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 19 October

Saturday 20 October

Goose Roost

Highland

Fungus Foray

East Sussex

It's time for bird migration!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 21 October

Early Birders

Cleveland

Tuesday 23 October

Red Kites and Geese in Flight

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 24 October

Wednesday Wildlife Walk

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 25 October

Saturday 27 October

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 28 October

Early Birders

Cleveland

November

Saturday 3 November

Sunday 4 November

Early Birders

Cleveland

Saturday 10 November

Sunday 11 November

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Titchfield Haven

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

Sunday 18 November

Early Birders

Cleveland

Saturday 24 November

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 25 November

Shellness

Greater London

Early Birders

Cleveland

December

Saturday 1 December

Sunday 2 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

Friday 7 December

Saturday 8 December

Sunday 9 December

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Early Birders

Cleveland

Sunday 16 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

Sunday 23 December

Early Birders

Cleveland

Saturday 29 December

Wildlife Watch

Hertfordshire

Sunday 30 December

Early Birders

Cleveland